Receives Architecture Award at ISU...

During the Iowa State University Department of Architecture’s annual kick-off celebration, Architecture Premiere, held Friday, September 7 in Ames, a total of $120,000 in awards and scholarships were presented to students. Among those awardees was Elizabeth Mahr, a 2014 graduate of Waukon High School who received the James H. and M. Suanne Stange Architecture Award, a scholarship given to fourth-year students. Mahr is pictured at left in the above photo with Deborah Hauptmann, Chairperson of Iowa State University’s Department of Architecture and Design Administration. Submitted photo.

Rate this article: 
Average: 1 (1 vote)