All-Conference musicians ...

Monday, November 19, 26 students from the Waukon High School Music Department participated in the Northeast Iowa Conference (NEIC) Music Festival. The All-Conference musicians rehearsed throughout the day and performed a concert that evening to a packed audience in the Decorah High School Auditorium. The conductors for this year’s festival were Zachary Durlam - choir, Leyla Sanyer - orchestra, and Steven Stickney - band. The students are under the direction of choir director Sarah Palmer and band director Jo Ann Sherman. Those students participating are pictured in the surrounding photos and include the following:

Photo above at right: All-Conference Choir - Left to right - Front row: Maddie Ellingson, Emily Kolsrud, Ainsley Lydon. Middle row: Sean Liddiard, Ryan Vander Velden, Brigid Berns, Leslie Halverson. Back row: Denzel Decker, Rob Drew, Aiden Jones, James Rubendall.

Center photo: All-Conference Band - Left to right - Front row: Abby Wiemerslage, Sarah Nesseim, Mary Vander Velden. Middle row: Alexis Hogan, Bridget Duncklee, Olivia Rathbone, Miann Barr, Brooke Wasson. Back row: Connor Berryman, Michael Smith, Liam Aldrich.

Lower photo: All-Conference Orchestra - Clockwise from top: Owen Halverson, Sophie Halveron, Vivian Khan. Submitted photos.

Rate this article: 
No votes yet