TASC, Inc. honored with Kuhse Positive Impact Award at ACED Annual Meeting

TASC, Inc. of Waukon was awarded the Cloy Kuhse Positive Impact Award at the Allamakee County Economic Development Annual Banquet held October 9 in Postville. Pictured above at the award presentation are, left to right, Bethany Hovden and Sheila Schulte of TASC, Inc., Ardie Kuhse and Laura Olson of Allamakee County Economic Development, and Mary Ament and Sheila Snitker of TASC, Inc. Submitted photo.

Allamakee County Economic Development (ACED) held its annual Membership Meeting Thursday, October 9 at Turner Memorial Hall in Postville. The business meeting was conducted by Executive Director Laura Olson and ACED Board President Mike Kruckenberg.
Announcement was made of the results of the Board of Directors election, and both Val Reinke and Sharon Kubitz retained their seats for another three-year term. After a brief summary of the year’s activities, Olson introduced guest speaker Mary Neubauer, Vice-President of the Iowa Lottery. Neubauer talked about the use of lottery funds, how they benefit Iowa, rural Iowa and Allamakee County. She also provided a short history of the lottery, revealing that Julius Caesar, George Washington and Thomas Jefferson all had lotteries.
Neubauer then presented four attending members a packet of lottery tickets. She also presented ACED with an official lottery check awarding ACED “Priceless” status.
During the meeting, A Governor’s Proclamation was presented to Hall Roberts Son, LLC of Postville in honor of being in business for 150 years. Board members Christina Drahos and Mike Kruckenberg presented Hall Roberts Son employees Chris Hoffert and Dean Ohloff with the Proclamation signed by the Governor of the State of Iowa.
The annual Cloy Kuhse Positive Impact Award was announced and presented to TASC, Inc. of Waukon. TASC was nominated by Tom Tierney of Waukon. TASC Executive Director Mary Ament and department heads Sheila Schulte, Bethany Hovden and Sheila Snitker accepted the award and briefly talked about the work and services they provide for individuals with specific needs.
The Cloy Kuhse Positive Impact Award is awarded to a nominated business or company, not an individual, located in Allamakee County that makes a positive difference and impacts the county. Nomination forms can be picked up at the ACED office in Waukon or are available online at www.allamakeecounty.com year-round, and award winners are always announced during the fall annual meeting.
For more information about becoming a member of the ACED organization, contact the ACED office at 101 West Main Street, Waukon, phone 563-568-2624 or visit www.allamakeecounty.com.