IFCA Regional Coach of the Year honors ...

The Iowa Football Coaches Association (IFCA) has announced its Regional Coach of the Year award winners for the 2019 Iowa High School football season. Waukon head football coach Chad Beermann was honored as the Class 2A Region 1 Coach of the Year, joining a pair of other area coaches, Dan Anderson of MFL/MarMac (Class A Region 1) and Mark Scott of Turkey Valley (8-Player Region 1) in receiving this year’s honor. In his seventh season at the helm of the Waukon football program, Coach Beermann guided the Indians to a 12-1 season record and a Class 2A State Runner-Up finish during its 2019 campaign, a season that included a second consecutive undefeated Class 2A District 4 championship for the Indians and the program’s first undefeated regular season since the 1950s - the first ever for the program in the Iowa high school football play-off era that began in the 1970s.

Rate this article: 
No votes yet