Tuesday Night Men’s League Champions...

The Tuesday Night Men’s League at the Waukon Golf and Country Club completed its season with a championship match between the team of Kyle Halverson/Robert Campbell (pictured left to right above) and the team of Dan Headington/Kris Krueger. The Halverson/Campbell team won the final play-off match with a two-hole sudden play-off to become the 2018 Men’s League Champions. Seventeen two-man teams competed in the Tuesday Night Men’s League at the Country Club. The Men’s League has been held each summer at the Country Club since 1977. The season is made up of eight weeks of team matches between three different divisions, including match and medal play. Play-off qualifiers were involved in a five-week play-off. Submitted photo.

Rate this article: 
No votes yet