Waukon High School chapter of National Honor Society inducts new members for 2021 and also honors inductees from 2020 ...

Waukon High School both welcomed the newest members from this year (pictured at right) into its local chapter of the National Honor Society and honored those not able to be formally recognized last year (pictured below) at an induction ceremony held Thursday, March 18 at Waukon High School. Pictured at right are this year’s new inductees, left to right - Front row: Abby Wiemerslage, Vivian Khan, Hailey Houg, Kiara Ahlstrom, Madelyn Helgerson, Justine Sullivan; Second row: Brenna Berns, Meridian Snitker, Hannah Teslow, Ashlyn Johnson, Brinley Jones, Ella O’Neill, Emily Bieber; Third row: Tanner Kiel, Vicente Quiroz, Lincoln Snitker, Logan Delaney; Back row: Elliot Kooiker, Aidan Jones, Andrew Osmonson, Braden Hemann, Drew Stock. Not pictured: Hayley Christensen, Janett Farning, Braxton Stewart.
Pictured below are the 2020 inductees into the Waukon High School National Honor Society chapter who were unable to be formally recognized at a ceremony last year due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Left to right - Front row: MaKenzi Marting, Annika Headington, Olivia Byrnes, Grace Pearson, Mia Strub, Delaney Nagel, Abigail Shelton, Betsy Anderson; Second row: Allie Bieber, Kylie Cahalan, Mia Bossom, Martina Bresnahan, Hailey Fahey, Margaret Wacker, Lainey Erdmann. Third row: Madalyn Palmer, Madelyn Moser, Violet Holthaus, Hannah McCabe, Shelby Martin, Alexis Hogan, Madelyn Waters, Hailey Bresnahan; Fourth row: Sean Cooper, Brennan Sweeney, Ethan O’Neill, Skylar Garrett, Bridget Duncklee, Ashley Liddiard, Bailey Shafer, Denzel Decker; Back row: John O’Neill, Konnor Krambeer, Walker Hermeier, Daniel Gruman, Ryan Lubahn, Sawyer Krueger, Connor Stegen. Not pictured: 2021 Waukon High School seniors inducted as juniors last year, Marcus Gibbs, Sarah Goc-Ong and Ella Hermeier, as well as 2020 Waukon High School graduates inducted as seniors last spring, Laney Johnson, Theodore Holthaus and Nathan Johnson. Both photos were submitted courtesy of Waukon High School.

Rate this article: 
No votes yet