ACSD Retirees among those honored at year-end school luncheon ...

Wednesday, May 26, a luncheon was held in the Waukon Middle School Gym for all employees of the Allamakee Community School District (ACSD). In addition to commemorating the end of another school year, the luncheon was held to honor employees of the district who have achieved 15, 20, 25 and 30 years of continuous service within the district along with those who are retiring from the district. Pictured above are the ACSD employees who have now retired from the school district following completion of this school year. Left to right - Front row: Karen Burke, Tess Pladsen, Denise Tysland, Joan Schmidt, Joan Schwartz; Back row: Virginia Kurth, Julie Magner, Mary (Muggs) Berns, Debra Rissman, Cindy Wuebker, Jim McCormick. Not pictured: Cindy Egan, Pat Snitker. ACSD employees recognized during the luncheon for milestone anniversary years of service to the district include the following: 15 Years - Michele Pladsen, Vickie Snitker; 20 Years - Larry Gelo, Dave Prestemon, Lee Stegen, Lisa VanderKolk; 25 Years - Linda Halvorson, Jerry Keenan, Kelly Liddiard; 30 Years - Andy Sires. Submitted photo.

Rate this article: 
Average: 5 (1 vote)