Upcoming elections for Keystone AEA Directors includes District 3 representing ACSD, EACSD

Elections for four members of the Board of Directors of the Keystone Area Education Agency (AEA) will be conducted in November. Included in those four board seats is the Director District 3 seat that includes the Allamakee (ACSD), Clayton Ridge, Eastern Allamakee (EACSD) and MFL MarMac Community School Districts currently represented by Bill Withers, M.D.

All four positions up for election are four-year terms that expire in December 2025. The elections are conducted in accordance with Section 273 of the Code of Iowa. Nominations may be submitted by filing a “Statement of Candidacy” form with the board secretary of the Keystone AEA on or before October 15 of this current year.

If no candidate files by the deadline, a convention will be scheduled with prior notice given, and persons may file for candidacy or be nominated at the convention. Each board of education within the director district may cast a vote, weighted according to the school district’s population, for the election of a member to the Agency’s Board of Directors.

Statement of Candidacy forms may be obtained by contacting Julie Tschirgi, Board Secretary at the Administration Office of the Keystone Area Education Agency (AEA) located in Elkader or by calling 563-245-1480.