Waukon Middle School Citizenship Award winners ..

At the end of each school year the Waukon Middle School staff acknowledges a boy and girl from each of the sixth, seventh and eighth grades for the Middle School Citizenship Award. Students are selected for demonstrating positive attitude, academic excellence, exemplary character, school spirit and community involvement. This year’s recipients are pictured above. Left to right - Front row: Seventh grader Haylee Jeglum, sixth grader Allia Ericson and eighth grader Elle Wilkins; Back row: Sixth grader Marcus Gebel, eighth grader Dylan Stegen and seventh grader Tade McCormick. Submitted photo. Submitted photo.